Close Menu

St Paul’s Pupil Parliament Election 2021

Our annual Pupil Parliament Election took place on Friday 1st October. A high number of young people stood as candidates in the hope of being elected as a leader for their year group and to represent the pupil voice.

This is an excellent opportunity for young people to experience how a real election works. A great time was had by all pupils.

We would like to thank our S3 clerks and S6 volunteers for their support throughout the morning.


We would also like to thank Humza Yousaf (MSP), Patrick Harvie (MSP) and Dr Sandesh Gulhane (MSP) for attending our election, interacting with the young people and answering questions from our Higher Politics class.


The new representatives will meet once a month with Ms Pierotti and Miss Edwards to discuss their views and thoughts about the school.

The Pupil Parliament Representatives for 2021-2022 are as follows:


S1 – Callum Russell, Cole Scullion, Emily O’Brien, Leah Gray and Lexie Mack

S2 – Donal Torrance, Aidan Cameron, Leighton Spiers and Leon Steel

S3 – Melissa Robb, Rebecca Mckenna and Carys Maben

S4 – Keira Agnew, James Barrett and Ciaran Robinson

S5 - Kolbie Coogan, Patrycja Staszewska, Callum Ford & Tomi Awolola

S6 - Keira Fraser,  Shumael Michael, Naimh Johnstone and Linzi O’Reilly





Sub Sections